Main Menu Facility Leasing Riding Lessons. Private and Group Lesson Information Take a Virtual Tour of our Barn Online Directions to our Equine Facility What Goes on At the Barn Contact Us
    L ife on the farm is always busy. Whether you are riding horses, taking lessons, learning how to care for your horse, or just watching them play in the pastures, there is always something going on and something worth snapping a photo of. Here are some photos that we like to share on our page "Life on the Farm".
Some of our affiliate sites

Midwest Horse Welfare Foundation
Midwest Horse Welfare Foundation:
Dedicated to horse adoption and retirement. Recognized as a 501(C)(3) non-profit organization.

Illinois Horse Stables: Illinois Horse Stables organized by city.

Electrobraid.com - The best Electric Braided Rope Fence in the Industry.

Lesterbuildings.com - Pole Barn Specialists.


"Offering Professional, Caring instruction  in a positive and friendly environment"
Russellville Manor is a full service equestrian facility offering boarding, training,  riding lessons, and on-site trails. We cater to horse enthusiasts from the pleasure rider through the A circuit. 

Horse News
 
Fri, 28 Dec 2007 01:07:41 +0000

New threat to horses' teeth.
A new species of bacteria threatens horses' teeth. Research from Sweden implicates a previously unknown bacterium in the development of tooth decay (caries) in horses.
Fri, 28 Dec 2007 01:06:30 +0000

Insulin and laminitis.
Work at the University of Queensland has shown that prolonged high levels of insulin can induce laminitis..
Sat, 1 Dec 2007 20:21:01 +0000

Does tryptophan calm horses?
Research suggests that a single dose of tryptophan has no calming effect on horses....
Tue, 24 Jul 2007 00:54:21 +0000

Equine Nutrition -Free Teleseminar.
What would you ask an Equine Nutritionist? Nutrition is the basis of all health in any animal, whether a pasture ornament or a high- performance champion.

You now have the opportunity to ask Dr. Eve Finkelstein, Equine Nutritionist, your deepest most burning questions about your best friend's nutritional and diet issues, and hear the answers LIVE on August 1st, 2007 (8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain and 5pm Pacific).
Copyright 2004-2017, Russellville Manor, LLC.      Legal Notice   |   Privacy Policy


Powered by